Groups Configurations

Add a new group

  1. Click +Add at the top of the page
  2. Assign a group name
  3. Click Save

Create a new group

Set Module Configuration

  1. Click Start selection at the top of the page
  2. Click on one or more groups to select them
  3. Click Set Module Configuration
  4. Use the drop-down menus to configure the modules (Skip, Discover or Migrate - explanation see table below)
  5. Click Ok

Set Module Configuration

Command Description file module PST module inventory module
skip module is not executed + + +
discover module discovers items the client and sends a report, but does not migrate any data + + +
migrate migrates data continuously + + -

Multiple group deletion

  1. Click Start selection at the top fo the page
  2. Click on one or more groups to select them
  3. Click Delete to delete the chosen groups

Users Overview

This overview shows all registered clients in the group. This listed clients are equal to the listed clients in the input field Assigned Objects but the users overview offers more information about a client.

Users Overview

The following table will explain about this information (attributes)

Attribute Explanation
Client Client name based on a UPN
Last Message Message about the last status of the client. For example:
Finished migration: Migration is done
Sleeping: Migration is paused
running file module: Running file migration
Migration Status Finished migration (check mark) = Migration is done without errors
Finished migration with error (exclamation mark) = Finished migration but with an error
Sleeping migration or running migration and more (progress icon) = migration is not finished
Progress A progress bar
Timestamp Date and time of Last Message
Object ID Identification number of the current migration
Group ID Identification number of group where the client is registered

A click on a client name will give additional information. For this topic see the documentation chapter Clients Menu.

Assign to group

With Assign to group it is possible to assign a client to a further group:

  1. Click Start selection at the top of the menu
  2. Choose one or more clients
  3. Click Assign to group at the top of the menu
  4. Choose a group
  5. Click Assign

Delete a group

To delete a group, click Delete in the upper right corner of the screen.